Because I need a little assitance

Before I proceed with anymore of this blogging hobby that I’ve grown very fond of over this past weekend, I must say that I have no clue as to what to write about. My cousin has tried to help me with some ideas and I have been trying to read other blogs (trying) in hopes to get some ideas and even motivation. I’m not even sure how often I will be posting. Right now I’m trying to make it be every other day because… baby steps, that’s why.

Anyways, beg yuh a favor nuh? If you have read any of my previous post and obviously are reading this one now, thank you. Please leave comments below with any suggestions that you may have on topics that you think can help me get better at this. Also you can even ask my opinions on something, anything, just to get my mind going and fingers moving. I’m very open to any ideas or suggestions. I need the practice.

It is quite obvious that I’m very new to the blogging world and even though WordPress seems very easy to maneuver there are still little tricks about it that I can’t figure out. For example, the scheduling feature had me baffled a few nights ago. I needed to post a piece before another and the ended up switching time slots. I read somewhere that this may not be a user error and that many may be having similar problems. For those who are familiar with the new version of WordPress and have figured out of the nooks and crannies , please comment below with suggestions on how I can fix this problem, if you don’t mind that is.

I may begin to post short pieces of my writing to have you critique it. I’m not sure if that is a good idea or not but I’ll give it a try. If any of you may have any tips for beginning writers (well, I’m not a ┬ábeginner beginner but eh) feel free to leave them in the comment box below. Your knowledge is welcomed with open arms, attentiveness and pen in hand. Leave comments under any of the posts.

Oh, and another thing. Like! Like! Like! Share! Share! Share! If you’ve liked anything that I have previously posted and will post in the future, please like, comment and share with others. That may just add to the motivation that I need to keep at it so that I can get better. Even if you don’t I’ll still post anyway. You’ll cave in eventually.

I feel like I have so much to share with the few readers that I have and those that I will gain in the near future, hopefully. My mission isn’t to change lives… just my own. Writing has always been a way for me to express my thoughts, feelings and creativity when I couldn’t do so verbally. It still is. I’ve loved it for as long as I can remember and now I have the perfect way and reason to practice and not just say that I will. I’m a lazy bug most times.

For now, I’ll try to continue reading other blogs and maybe work on some of my old, unfinished pieces. I may even start something new to post next time. I’m not sure just yet. Until then, like, comment and share pwwwweeese!

Toodles! ­čÖé

Leave a Reply

